Quest Means Business   « Back to Blog Main
May 22, 2009
Posted: 932 GMT
Share this on:
Vic Benedicto   May 22nd, 2009 9:58 am ET

Nope. aint right. and eventually, you'll get caught.

Johnette Peruzzi   May 22nd, 2009 11:40 am ET

Hi Richard, I would return the money. I would just feel to guilty. I once found 20.00 outside a movie theater and tried to see if anyone lost any money,but then I relized that some would just say they did when they did not. So I gave it to the Humane society.

Stacy Kopper   May 22nd, 2009 12:45 pm ET

No. But wouldn't the bank pay a finder's fee or something like it for pointing out the error and return the money. Doesn't that usually workout to 3%?

Arthur   May 23rd, 2009 3:13 pm ET

Totally agree. Besides, some people cannot afford indulgences such as guilt or conscience in the midst of the financial crisis when they might find themselves unemployed or homeless the next day.

Comments have been closed for this article

Powered by WordPress.com VIP