Quest Means Business   « Back to Blog Main
August 11, 2009
Posted: 1636 GMT
Share this on:
Javed Nisar   August 12th, 2009 12:48 pm ET

Hi, I was working with International Schools in Dubai, Singapore and Japan before. Now with this new change in market I couldn't find a proper job in the developed countries, so I took job in Pakistan with the local school as a Director. Now I have been working in lahore almost 6 months now and I am very happy here, even I am making way less than half what I was making in Dubai and Singapore but I am very happy here because I see life more than just making money. I see a reason to be here. Now I am working on developing another school.
Javed Nisar

Lyndon Sullivan @lindano on twitter   August 12th, 2009 7:39 pm ET

Very interesting,it gives a good idea how people around the world are using themselves & selling their capabilities,to get a job,in these high unemployment times,i would recommend anyone to watch ,Questmeansbusiness on CNN, to get good information & even directive,to attaining a job.Yours, Lyndon Sullivan, @lindano on twitter.

Fionn   August 13th, 2009 3:00 pm ET

Richard Quest – you are such a Twit(ter). Job-seekers need to LEARN first then they will (L)EARN!! The USA and the UK need to go back in history and RE-introduce the apprentice system which Germany and Switzerland never gave up. Apprentices have to work for a small wage for the 1st year, they get a rise in the 2nd year, and a living wage in the 3rd year. After that, the sky's the limit – they can be on 4 or 5 000 Swiss Francs a month and be able to afford their own apartment and vacations abroad. I wonder though if Richard Quest would be bright enough though to get a job as an apprentice with e.g. Novartis or Credit Suisse? How old are you anway, Richard?

Comments have been closed for this article

Powered by WordPress.com VIP