Quest Means Business   « Back to Blog Main
October 27, 2009
Posted: 1108 GMT
Share this on:
Mimi Goh   October 28th, 2009 3:37 am ET

Do you have JobQuest in Australia? I have been struggling to secure a job since april 2009 the company I worked for collapsed. I live in Melbourne, Australia. Mimi G

JP   October 30th, 2009 12:31 am ET

I'm getting some great job listings from http://spacyber.tripod.com/id22.html so hope to land something soon.

Nacha   November 2nd, 2009 7:29 pm ET

I have been out of work for a year now. I have sent hundreds of applications and my criteria are getting lower and lower. What does it take for a 33 year old, with an MA, who speaks 4 languages and has an international experience to get a job interview. Yes, I am mot even asking for a job, just for an interview so I can demonstrate who I am and what I do. Maybe a better name? Or....
In a year of job search in Denmark, I have learned I need to lie, fabricate my CV and find well connected friends.
This is my advice to you, job seeker.

George Gray   January 21st, 2010 8:23 pm ET

"Jobs" are questionable on the following grounds: 1. A job begins with a two (2) week loan to the employer. 2. A minimum wage job doesn't pay enough to raise a family. 3. The job selection process puts the applicant's survival AT the WILL of other men. 4. A mortgage takes 25 years to pay off, a job lasts 2.5 years. This is an order of magnitude difference. 5. CNN reports that there are 6 applicants for every 1 job. If you had a less than 17% of getting a seat for the movie Avatar, would you go to the theater?

Comments have been closed for this article

Powered by WordPress.com VIP